caramel milkshake

Cashews_Raw  Sun_Dried_Apricotdates

Okay, I know I promised that my next post would be a sourdough bread recipe, but I have had more than one person ask me lately for a recipe that I adapted from Juice Well at The Public Market sooooo, here we go.

This summer when I stopped by Juice Well I noticed they had a caramel milkshake on their menu. Now, let me just tell you that one of my favorite things is caramel. It’s indulging, sinful and delicious to me. Especially if you mix dark chocolate to the mix. But this milkshake didn’t have any of the ingredients that “candy” caramel would have and it still tasted indulging, sinful and delicious. The ingredients were simple: coconut water, coconut meat, turkish apricots and dates.

I liked the milkshake but thought about replacing the coconut water and meat with cashew milk (true Cashew milk includes the whole nut, nothing is strained out so you are getting the entire creamy cashew nut) and add ice (I love to create the icy smooth consistency). The result. Pure yum!

1 cup cashew milk (store bought or I use this recipe but the only step I add is that I soak my nuts for 24 hours and then drain the water from the nuts)

4-5 turkish apricots

3-4 Medjool dates

1/2 cup of ice

Put everything in vitamix or powerful blender of choice and there you have it!

Enjoy!

Emma

Leave a Reply

