Diaper Backpack DIY

image

IMAG0085Diaper Backpack DIY

Pre-baby, I sewed whenever I had a free hour (oh how I wish those still existed). One of my faves, and most useful creations was this backpack. I borrowed the idea of a diaper bag/backpack from a friend’s Petunia Picklebottom bag.
To begin with, I chose a durable and washable outdoor fabric that I had ordered online a few months before to reupholster our patio cushions. That never happened, so I decided the durable fabric would work perfectly for my diaper backpack.
I used a brown corduroy thrift-store find for the interior as well as the external bottom piece. I found the straps at a local random item store for incredibly cheap. The hardware is a combination of something I purchased at our local home improvement and ordered online – I think, from an Etsy store.
Admittedly, this took me about three months to perfect, but if you’ve got a full day with free hands, you can probably knock it out by sundown. Here is the full tutorial –
http://amingledyarn.wordpress.com/gallery/tutorial-hip-mama-diaper-bag/

Leave a Reply

